My Week In Exercise #1

Monday:

God knows why it’s such a shock to wake up, it’s a perfectly reasonable time, but I do feel like poo. I think it’s because I slept so badly last night – my bed is hideous and it’s on my list of things to fix. So right now I’ve had to flip so I’m sleeping at the ‘foot’ end, it’s just disorientating. Anyway I had a failed doctors appointment where they messed up my travel injections again followed by about 6 hours in Uni where I felt like I achieved nothing. Safe to say I was very happy to get to my first Frisbee Training Session of the year! It made my day but I had forgotten how tough it can be, especially as the fewer people you have at training (we had only 8, not enough for a real game), the more and the harder you have to run. I was badly out of shape, especially when it came to lunging and sprinting. It was a shock after having run slower, longer distances for so long. I’m now thoroughly enjoying feeling the burn, hoping that being more tired will help me sleep tonight!

Love this Sky

Love this Sky

Eating Raw and Fresh

Eating Raw and Fresh loving Tom-Juice this week

Mmm

Mmm

Wednesday:

After spending yesterday hobbling around and very sorely thighs – which I managed to pull and then didn’t manage to warm down, nice one – I had another Frisbee training to go to and this time it was outdoors. I love outdoors because there’s more room to run and it’s often a better game, for me anyway, but I was pretty horrified to figure that it’s already too damp and slippy on the grass to play in trainers. This means… it is time to stud-up and in my case, fix up my boots that were missing about half of their studs. Putting on said slightly battered (slightly small?) football boots and made me realise they are definitely going to have to go this season. Meaning I need to shell out for new ones – urgh really? When we went out later I definitely participated in some groovy dance moves; that’s exercise right?

DSC_0596

Stud Up

Stud Up

Thursday:

Aaah so excited to use my gym pass for the first time! It was actually a very good gym session. I completed 5km on the cross trainer in 25mins, which is certainly not my fastest time but since I haven’t been running in so long I was very chuffed about it – call it a spring board. I also did some rowing, only around 1000m but that’s about what I like to do without too much trouble, and then some matt work. I do everything on the matt; a bit of abs, a bit more legs (cos hell, these bad boys can take a beating) and some arm weights too. It felt amazing to be back working out inside, sort of reassuring since I know the temperature is about to plummet. I did a big stretching session when I got in today in an attempt to beat these damned pulled muscles.

DSC_0614

DSC_0616

Walking home

P.s. I found a new rip in my trainers 😦

Friday:

Three guesses what I did today? Yep. Frisbee. I had another session today and I did a very short yoga session by myself beforehand which between them have managed to finally crushed these pulled muscles away and get some productivity out of my legs. Woohoo. Training 8-10pm is still killing me though, it’s not a pleasant time in the day for anyone.

Saturday:

I woke up so late today. I had a disastrous start, snoozing my work alarm and then falling asleep until 17minutes before I was due to start work. Somehow, by a miracle, I managed to make it out the house and up to University in barely any time and got to work without a hitch. I was so lucky, and also so tired. But after a stressful and long day at work I thought I was ready to collapse… then I got persuaded to the gym. We had an epic dinner planned so it wasn’t hard to convince me to burn some room for pudding. I cycled, doing 5km in 11minutes (which I’m sure is not impressive but hey, bikes are not especially my thing) and then went straight to a matt session. It was so much fun working out with someone for a change. We did abs and arms, and legs just by default but oh my goodness did we make that butt muscle buuuurn. 🙂 I genuinely loved pushing someone else to feel the burn with me. And now I’m exhausted.

Post-gym Selfie

Post-gym Selfie

In Gym

Plan for Sunday? Rest day…maybe a short run 😉 who can resist?

What are your Sunday plans? What did you exercise-up-to this week? Let me know…

Sig

Leave a Reply

